



Minutes of Annual General Meeting Report Friday 9th August 2019 6.30pm The Establishment Ballroom, Level 2, 252 George St, Sydney

Meeting opened at 6.35pm

Present:

Dr Andrew Bean Ms Melinda Conry Megan Priestley Ms Brit Mainhoff Ms Lisa Robinson Mr Toby Biddle Ms Kylie Agland Ms Victoria Upton Ms Patricia Marinovic Ms Angela Pale Ms Stacey King Dr Joseph Lizzio Dr David Gorman Ms Georgina Hayson Ms Alison Choy Flannigan Ms Rachael Arnold A/Prof Richard Jones Dr Phil Truskett Dr Ann Collins Dr Michael Buchanan A/Prof Susan Buchanan Dr Malcolm Stuart Ms Frances McGowan Mr Michael Fordham Ms Kate Gillman Ms Kathryn McKenzie (in attendance; minutes)

Apologies:

Mr Peter Dwyer Dr Michael Fearnside Ms Zoe Hamilton Dr Peter Arnold Ms Karen Stott Dr Vidyasagar Casikar Mr Duncan Graham SC Ms Paulina Moncrief Ms Keely Graham

Confirmation of the minutes from the Annual General Meeting held on 3 August 2018. Proposed - Mr Scott Chapman; Seconded - Ms Melinda Conry

Presentation of the Annual Report from the President and Committee.

Dr David Gronow referred to his report and spoke to it noting some of the key highlights of the past year:

- The Coroners Court scientific meeting atracted the largest attendance of 168
- Thanks to Dr Julian Walters and Ms Zoe Hamilton who are stepping down, and thanks to the committee.

- Thanks to Ms Kathryn McKenzie for keeping things running smoothly.
- We have made a small profit this year which has reversed the deficiet trend of previous years.
- And once again, condolences to Dr Malcolm Stuart on the passing of Mrs Jan Stuart who was our Executive Secretary for many years and as long time members and supporters of the Society.

Treasurers Report and presentation of the Financial Statements

Mr Scott Chapman referred to the report and Financial Statements noting some of the key highlights of the past year and growth of the Society.

It was called to accept the Annual Report and Treasurer's Rport & Financial Statements. Proposed: Dr Phil Truskett Seconded: Dr Andrew Bean

Election of Committee

Dr David Gronow noted the nominations received as detailed below

Dr David Gronow -Medical Dr Andrew Bean - Medical Mr Vinay Pandaram - Legal Mr Scott Chapman - Legal Ms Brit Mainhoff - Legal Dr Margaret Daley - Medical Dr David Gorman - Medical Ms Melinda Conry - Legal Mr Toby Biddle - Legal Ms Paulina Moncrief - Legal Dr Philip Truskett - Medical Ms Kate Gillman - Legal

Nominations - accepted. Dr David Gronow noted that we have a couple of vacancies if anyone is interested

There being no further business, the AGM closed at 6.41pm